News and EventsAnnouncementsbanner


On Sunday 13th September 2009 a commission of the Presbytery of South Belfast, ordained seventeen new elders and installed a further two. The ordination and installation was conducted by the Rev Wilfred Orr, Moderator of Presbytery and also minister of Newtownbreda. The charge was given by Rev Alex Wimberly, minister of McCracken Memorial Presbyterian Church.


New Elders 13th September 2009


  L-R (Seated) Joan Henderson, Helen Pallin, Rev Wilfred Orr, Bruce Robinson (Clerk of Session), Clare Pollock, Margaret Elliot
  L-R (2nd row) Robert Meek, Simon Jackson, Marjorie Guiler, Dr Alison Meek, Diane Dawson, Debbie Eve, Roger Kirker, Peter Moss
  L-R (back) Simon Doherty, Christopher Armstrong, Peter Pallin, John Moutray, Raymond Barrett, Colin Eve, Rev John Peacock